Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick and proven ways to Re-Build Credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Quick and proven ways to Re-Build Credit

Hello Everyone! 

Boy, am I glad to have found this Forum! To be honest, I was completely hopeless when I found that I had a score of 581. I'm currently planning to get married and my in-law wanted me to sign up for this AmEx Delta Skymiles card and I got rejected. It was then, I had this epiphany and decided to re-build credit. A brief history:

I had a BoA secured card, Cap One Platinum Master, Barclays Apple Card (Closed but not paid off), Citi Diamond Preffered and store cards include JCP, Macys and Amazon store card. Now, I got all these cards while I was in college and like any other stupid college kid, I maxed 'em out and have been maintaing the highest balances and just paying interests. On Oct 2012, I signed up for a $5,000 personal loan from One Main Financial and I have been paying it off consistently for two years only to realize I still owe them $3,500. I purchased a Honda Accord and the pending pay-off amount on that is about $36,000. I have been somewhat consistent with Honda, I may have made like 10 late payments not more than 30 days. I have a Sprint account and have been 99% consistent in paying them.