Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuild Delinquent Credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rebuild Delinquent Credit

I'm 22 years old with a 500 credit score. I'm not trying to get any credit cards or anything, just trying to pay of delinquent debt that has been sent to collections. Will that increase my credit score or increase my chances of getting a home or car loan in the future?

Besides getting an unsecured credit card and opening an account at a credit union, is there anything else I can do? I'm hoping to have a decent credit score by age 27. Is that possible?

I'm engaged to be married, but I'm going to wait until after I finish dental school (I'm in my first semester) but I don't want to bring debt to my fiancé who has near perfect credit.

Has anyone bounced back from having bad credit at a young age?
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Rebuild Delinquent Credit

@Anonymous wrote:
I'm 22 years old with a 500 credit score. I'm not trying to get any credit cards or anything, just trying to pay of delinquent debt that has been sent to collections. Will that increase my credit score or increase my chances of getting a home or car loan in the future?

Besides getting an unsecured credit card and opening an account at a credit union, is there anything else I can do? I'm hoping to have a decent credit score by age 27. Is that possible?

I'm engaged to be married, but I'm going to wait until after I finish dental school (I'm in my first semester) but I don't want to bring debt to my fiancé who has near perfect credit.