cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding Credit.. Need advice!

tag
Kennasmommy

Rebuilding Credit.. Need advice!

I am a newbie to these forums, I have been reading over these posts for months trying to pick out advice here and there to help boost my credit score. My current Fico score is 638 which is a big improvement from last year when I started at 543. My goal is to get to 700 or higher and I'm not quite sure what else to do from here. Here's what I have:

On my credit report negative I have one defaulted student loan with the original creditor and a second listing with another creditor but same debt. I recently got in touch with secondary creditor and joined the rehab program. According to ECMC they will remove both entries (original creditor and them) after I finish the program in November 2014. Next baddie is a charge off from capital one from 2008 for $600 who sold the acct to midland funding who now is also listed on the credit report stating the new balance is $1400+ these items are slated to drop off in April 2015. Not sure if it's worth it to try and PFD. Lastly I have two medical bills for my daughter from 2012 in which I never rec'd a bill originally but now listed under two separate collection agencies one bill each. My ex took my daughter to the hospital and listed me as the responsible party even though I had no idea he took her or that there was a bill. I have been trying for months to have these accounts removed from my credit report as identity theft but none of the three credit bureaus will budge. The bills total $900. Not sure if I should just pay for deletion. The credit repair agency I visited advised me to report the identity theft to local police and send the police reports to the CR agencies for deletion. Not sure if it is the best idea since he and I share custody of our daughter. Any other ideas?