Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding Credit Seems to be at a hault

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rebuilding Credit Seems to be at a hault

Hi myFICO community!

I have been meaning to post this for a month and just had the time to do so. I am trying to get my credit at a place to look attractive to a mortgage lender. I have been working on my credit since January 01, 2015. Current credit scores: EQ 572 as of 8/17/15, TU 595 as of 9/3/15, EX 611 as of 8/16/15.

My first plan was to pay Lexington Law which I have been yes, I know don’t reply on this J lack of time not lack of effort.

Secondly, I applied and was approved for First National Bank of Omaha secure CC credit limit $300.00

Thirdly, After a month I applied for Milestone Unsecured CC and was approved with a credit limit $300.00

Fourth, After 2 months I applied for Capital One Quick Silver Rewards Unsecured CC and was approved with a credit limit $300.00

Last, I just typed a letter to Cavalry Portfolio Service for a pay for deletion with a balance of $560.00 I will be sending this letter out 9/8/15.

ALL bill are paid on time and CC balances are paid in full every month Since Last June 2014 and still current on all bills. 1 AU user below is Kohls charge card.

How can I get my credit score up before I apply for a mortgage loan prob FHA but still would like to see how I could improve my score? Also, how long approx. Will it take to get an unsecured CC with a higher credit limit other than $300.00 - $500.00? Any advice would be appreciated.

Public records below is a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy discharged 2008, and a tax lien when I incorporated a business with no sales and use taxes due I did not file the form and this was filed in the court.

My credit at a glance:

EQ                                                     TU                                                 EX

Credit History

8 Years

9 Years

9 Years

Total Accounts

27

17

Current Accounts

27

17

Past Due Accounts

0

0