Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding Credit With Secured Card Despite Charge Off

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rebuilding Credit With Secured Card Despite Charge Off

Hello everyone. I am graduating college in December and want to get my credit back together. When I graduated high school in 2011, I got a credit card from Wells Fargo and long story short, I maxed it out and it was charged off. A few weeks ago, I contacted them and spoke to multiple people and they refuse to do PFD or anything. I decided to just get on a payment plan of $100 a month to pay off the $1500 or so balance because I just want to move on with my life. My current FICO scores are Equifax: 562, TransUnion: 579, Experian:547. I have only that one charge off account that I'm paying that I stupidly closed two years ago so my only most recent credit now is from student loan I took out in January 2015. I just got a platinum capital one semi secure card with a $205 limit to add to rebuild my credit scores. What are your suggestions with moving forward to maximize my FICO? I was worried about the charge off but from being on the forums, I think only having one singular charge off and having good credit history from then on isn't the worst situation. But yeah... how should I proceed? 

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Rebuilding Credit With Secured Card Despite Charge Off