Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding my credit - TU is lowest score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rebuilding my credit - TU is lowest score

I have been rebuilding my credit almost obsessivly for the last 6 months and I have finally gotten everything cleaned up on TU but it is my LOWEST score!  There are no collections at all on there.  How can I get it up?  It is about 10-20 points lower than my other scores and those are reporting collections.  I guess maybe I need to pay down some of my balances and just wait it out a little???

Thanks

Shannon

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Rebuilding my credit - TU is lowest score

@Anonymous wrote:

I have been rebuilding my credit almost obsessivly for the last 6 months and I have finally gotten everything cleaned up on TU but it is my LOWEST score!  There are no collections at all on there.  How can I get it up?  It is about 10-20 points lower than my other scores and those are reporting collections.  I guess maybe I need to pay down some of my balances and just wait it out a little???

Thanks

Shannon

What else is on the report? And what is missing from the report that is on the others? Are there positives on EQ/EX that are not reporting to TU?

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Thanks

Shannon

What are your balances and limits for ALL of your revolving lines?

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have 4 cards with a zero balance and 4 cards with a balance of about 50% of the limit

Message 4 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I have 4 cards with a zero balance and 4 cards with a balance of about 50% of the limit

Pay off completely the card with the lowest balance. Get the other three to below 30% each. Doing that should net you a significant increase in all your scores, but quite a bit moreso on TU than the others because its a clean file.

Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable