cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding my credit, the first steps...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rebuilding my credit, the first steps...

Starting my credit repair journey. I need to pay off my debts, I have a secured Capital One Mastercard on its way to me in about 2 weeks, I just paid the security deposit for mine, and my husband just recieved his today. He is starting from nothing, but I however have outstanding debts from my first marriage. We moved to our current house in Late September, my Step dad is friends with our landlord, and he lived in this house but moved away to be with a significant other before renting to us. He and his girlfriend had issues right before christmas wanting to move back, needless to say my mom was able to get them to reconcile, but has advised us to move. We have moved way too much in the past year. And we want  to buy our own place, we are tired of dealing with landlords. We thought we in a more permanent home, and decided to have a child. I am 5 weeks pregnant. And my mom has encouraged us to move. We just began looking into buying a couple weeks ago. The rent around here is rediculous for what the average salary for. Where I live most people barely make about minimum wage, and cant afford $700 a month for rent, and mortgage every month is a more affordable and stable option. Now on to my credit. I pulled my scores right from the Experian Website, and I was able to get a copy of them. They say they are FICO but I am not sure of this. My debts follow as

Capital One - $1,195 - TU, EQ, and EX
Verizon Wireless - $357 - TU, EQ, and EX

CBE Group/Directv - $830 - TU, EQ, and EX

AFNI/Directv - $830 - TU(I think TU just behind on updating, the status was last updated 2 years ago this past novermber)

MCPS/Medical -$65 - EX and EQ(2 accounts are my Ex husband's, and one is mine. 

First Bank -$291 - TU, EQ, EX (Also account my Ex husband is resposible for.)