cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove Late Payments HELP!

tag
bkchild78

Remove Late Payments HELP!

I am an expert at removing collection accounts; however, when it comes to late payments I am not so good. Last year I had a stroke and suffered from a brain anuerysm. I purchased credit protection on almost all of my accounts but some of them still reporting me late even though the insurance was making the payments. I have began to file complaints with the FDIC on those accounts and have had some success with getting fees back and even refunds of premiums but not late removlas although I asked for that in my complaint. Some of the protections didn't cover it because of probationary periods but after the complaints NFCU went back in and back and approved the claim and paid all the accounts that were on the program. It's been a mess. But I need some help especially on the ones I did not have protection with like Target, Firestone, Merrick Bank and getting NFCU to now remove those lates. My most challenging one will be the RBFCU accts where protection wasn't offered. I've sent good will letters and all accts are current now but no success. Any other ideas? I just want my credit back. I am back to work and I am reeady to get my life back, my credit is my life. Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 23
22 REPLIES 22
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: Remove Late Payments HELP!

Welcome to the forums.

So sorry for your situation.

The best advice I could give would be to send a letter to each President of the company, CEO or what ever they call them.  Thoroughly explain what happened and ask them to remove the late payments.

Do you have proof the protection insurance was making on time payments?

Message 2 of 23
bkchild78