Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Removing Navient Student Loan Late payments

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Removing Navient Student Loan Late payments

So im new to myFico but has been working on rebuilding my credit for the past year or so and have seen alot of improvement. I started in the low 500s a year ago and has worked my way all of the way up to a Fico 8 score of 680 across all 3 bureaus. My last hurdle in restoring my credit is my student loans. I have a ton of late payment from 11 student loans accounts. They are currently in deferrment because i decided to go back to school. Navient currently owns them and i was wondering how should attempt to get these removes. They are reported accurately and I doesnt really no where to start. I got desperate and enrolled into Blue Sky Credit repair, but is skeptical on what they can really do. 

any suggestions?

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Removing Navient Student Loan Late payments

@Anonymous wrote:

So im new to myFico but has been working on rebuilding my credit for the past year or so and have seen alot of improvement. I started in the low 500s a year ago and has worked my way all of the way up to a Fico 8 score of 680 across all 3 bureaus. My last hurdle in restoring my credit is my student loans. I have a ton of late payment from 11 student loans accounts. They are currently in deferrment because i decided to go back to school. Navient currently owns them and i was wondering how should attempt to get these removes. They are reported accurately and I doesnt really no where to start. I got desperate and enrolled into Blue Sky Credit repair, but is skeptical on what they can really do. 

any suggestions?

I would write a GW letter to Navient's borrower advocate and ask them to remove the lates. They may say yes if your loan is now current or has been rehabbed

Message 2 of 10
Jerel82TX
New Contributor