Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reporting in

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Reporting in

Hey guys, I've been browsing for a few months now and rebuilding my credit for the last year. I have a couple of marks on my reports, literally two from hospital bills. They fall off in two years, but for now I'm content with letting them sit. My Equifax sits at 630, TU at 651 and Experian at 641. Until recently my only card was a secured capital one with a $200 CL. I applied earlier this year for a QS instead of a QS1 by mistake and was denied. They upped my CL to $750 as a response to that it seems. It is my oldest line of credit at three years. I turn 29 this month, am married with a two year old son. I'm sure you guys have heard the story before, but it wasn't until recently that I started to worry about my scores.

I work for AT&T and I am a renter. I've decided to put off buying a home until I know where my job will land me. I gross around 65k a year, but that could double very soon which is why I am waiting on the house. I decided to put my pre-approval with USAA to the test a few days ago and was approved for their World Mastercard with a 5k limit. After that I did some thinking and decided to push my luck for their AMEX and it yeilded an approval with a 6k limit. Now, I am a reasonable guy and have been very financially responsible of recent. That being said I have no safety net in terms of people that I can go to for financial assistance. That works fine for me as I have always made it, but guys, I was pretty darn excited on those approvals. So I thought about it and since the hard pulls only last two years and I don't plan to buy a house for two years I said screw it. I also applied for a Chase Freeedom and a Discover IT. The first came in at 2.5k and the later at 2k. So to sum up I went from a $750 limit to 16k across five cards in a day.