cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revolving collection account for CENTERPOINT?

tag
Beasley12
Regular Contributor

Revolving collection account for CENTERPOINT?

Hello I am a newbie here. I have a question. What is a revolving/installment collection account? I have one on my credit report from Centerpoint energy. I am willing to do a PFD but I wanted to know what this is just in case they won't PFD. I wonder if paying it will help me dig out from the high 500-mid 600s. I WANT A HOUSE! Smiley Happy
EQ FICO 564 (3/12) Lender pull 673 (4/12) FICO 703 (6/13)
TU FICO 605 (6/12) to FICO 687 (3/13) Lender pull 680 (4/13)
EXP FICO lender pull (4/13) 651
Homeowner since September 2013!
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
proudnavymom
Regular Contributor

Re: Revolving collection account for CENTERPOINT?

@Beasley12 wrote:
Hello I am a newbie here. I have a question. What is a revolving/installment collection account? I have one on my credit report from Centerpoint energy. I am willing to do a PFD but I wanted to know what this is just in case they won't PFD. I wonder if paying it will help me dig out from the high 500-mid 600s. I WANT A HOUSE! Smiley Happy

I had a collection from Centerpoint listed under that, although I don't know why it was there instead of under collections.  They were very easy to work with.  I called and asked if I PIF if they would delete.  They said they would, but I would have to call after I made the payment and ask for it to be deleted.  They even sent that to me in writing.  After I made the payment I called and they said they would notify the CRA's to delete.  They have all deleted except TU.  I was going to give it a little more time and then I guess I will contact them again to notify TU to delete.  I don't know why they haven't when the others have already.  

Starting Scores TU 7/30/09 FICO 493 EQ 9/5/10 FICO 477 EX 11/14/2011 (lender pull) 575