Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Roadblock with Synchrony Bank/Walmart Card Collections

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Roadblock with Synchrony Bank/Walmart Card Collections

Hello Newbie here,

I'm trying to restore my credit by call/writing for deletion, going from smallest to largest bills however, i've been having the hardest time with Walmart/Synchrony Bank($1400). i have to full payment ready to go for pay for deletion, however every time i call Synchrony bank, they transfer me thru 3 diffrent reps in the end just to tell me NO. I've tried emailing them with no luck. Please advice what should i do at this point? My goal is to pay this account for deletion to restore my credit, thanks

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Roadblock with Synchrony Bank/Walmart Card Collections

Unfortunately not every creditor will do PFD. If you continue to get no then just pay it. Paid off is better then a balance still owing and you report can start recovering.
Message 2 of 12
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

The CRAs, for their own internal business reasons, do not want accurate information deleted from their files, and thus have a policy, incorportated into their credit reporting agreements, that instructs all furnishers not to delete their reporting based on payment of the debt.

Many organizations thus have general policies, passed down to their employees, that deletion should not be granted based on payment of the debt.

Continuing to call first-line employees is likely to get the same result.

I sugges calling someone up the managment chain who has authority to grant an exception to their normal policy of no-deletion.

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks RobertEG,
I've tried emailing the CEO and other management staffs with no luck. I do not have numbers to call.
Message 4 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Update...