Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rsndom questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rsndom questions

Hi everyone.
As you will quickly discover I'm a newbie here. I have been lurking and have tons of questions.
A lender pulled my credit report and I have been going to work on it. We are hoping to buy a house. My husbands score are in the mid 700's. Since practically everything is in my hubby's name only equifax had anything to report on me. I have a car loan with no late payments that will be paid off next November.Recently my husband and I financed some furniture to help establish some credit for me. No late payments but only several months old. There was 7 medical derogatory listed. All from the local hospital. Three was from lab work that I had in fact paid. They were deleted within days. Two was from outsourced radiology readings that.the hospital sent out but failed to send my insurance info to. I spoke with the collection company and paid both in full. She agreed to delete them and said it could take up to 45 days. This wasn't my fault. Should it have been deleted immediately as the others were? I didn't want to be pushy because she was agreeing to delete. After filing with my insurance i have been reimbursed but it still wasn't either parties fault. The hospital was to blame. I feel i shouldn't have to wait 45 days. Not sure of my legal rights on that point.