Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scores not moving! (Need help)

tag
NewYxox
New Contributor

Scores not moving! (Need help)

Hi all! I've been browsing these forums for a few years now and learned so much from here! Two years ago I was able to 'pay for delete' an old electricity bill and believe it or not a Comcast one! After emailing, writing letters and even posting on their facebook page, the right person finally contacted me back and promised removal from my reports...well anyway here I am again with a decent income and ready to tackle on the the rest of the debt I have. I have a lot of credit cards that I recently opened with low limits with on time payments. Here's a look at my credit profile basically.

TU: 582
EQ: 562
EX: 576

I have 7 collection accounts, 15 inquiries and 12 credit cards. 2 of them are secured cards with capital one and Citi that were opened back in May with $200 limits. All of my others cards are comenity store cards ranging from $250-$500 limits and 1 Target credit card. I want to at least get my scores in the 650 range and work on going up to the 700s after that but sadly (& most likely cause I opened so many new accounts) my scores have been stuck where they are at since pretty much opening the secured cards in May. They've maybe moved up/down by 20 points or so. Would the best options for me right now be to only work on the PFD's and GWs to get the baddies off my reports in order to increase my scores? I also have $32,000 in student loans that are in deferment. Last week I paid one of my collections off which was the lowest one for $30 from a medical office that MONEY RECOVERY NATIONWIDE took over... if anyone has a contact for them so I can send them a gw that would be great. The other collections accounts are
•Gold Key Credit Was Inc: $384 also a medical bill