Credit Cards Center Credit cards from our partners

Secured credit cards

What are the best secured credit card to get besides Capitol One, I already have one with them. Thanks
Frequent Contributor

Re: Secured credit cards

BofA, I have one and have nothing but positive things to say. Plus you can add 1-2-3 Rewards.
Started from the bottom, now I'm here: 4/20/15: EX-674 TU 704 EQ-677
TU-Clean...EQ & EX-1 Paid Collections & 1 Judgement
T minus 4 months until Operation EE!!
Goal: 750 Across the board! AMEX Approved! Living in the Garden

Established Member

I am completely new to secured cards, but I just got a Wells Fargo secured card. The two nice things about that are that I am already a Wells Fargo customer, so all of my accounts are linked and I can see it all together, and that after 12 months of on time payments, they will automatically review for an unsecured card with them. I figured that would be a good way to start.

If anyone has Wells Fargo secured card experience, I'd love to hear it.

Starting Score '14: 638
Current Score '14: 651
Goal Score '14: 700

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

[ Edited ]

I have the wells fargo business secured card, just recently got it tho, I've just begun the rebuilding process and also have US bank LANPass(joint secured with my business parnter) and opensky secured.

Im totally new to the inner world of credit and the rebuilding process as well.

Established Contributor

I have a WF secured - so far it's been pretty painless. I banked with them for years, and it took them a while to approve me for even a secured card. But I made a fairly large deposit in my checking account last summer, and the cust svc rep was like "Would you be interested in a secured card? I'm seeing a preapproval..." so here we are.

I like the fact that it's linked on the online screens, so easy to see totals, etc. Have had zero issues thus far.