Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending Check with PFD Letter?

tag
johnwantsahouse
Contributor

Sending Check with PFD Letter?

I'm new to this so please forgive me if this sounds stupid.  What is everyones thoughts about sending a check for the amount you offer in the PFD letter and make it clear in the PFD letter that if they do deposit the check, that is them accepting the PFD offer and it must be deleted from credit reports.

Current Score:EQ-660 (FICO) / TU-677 (FICO) (3/10/14)
6/8/12 Score:EQ-640 / TU-650 / EX-656 (All FICO Lender Pulls 6/8/12)
6/5/12 Score:EQ-640 / TU-638 / EX-656 (All FICO Lender Pulls 6/5/12)
6/1/12 Score:EQ-640 (FICO) / TU-618 (FICO) /EX-670 (FAKO)
Starting Score:EQ-542 TU-574 (4/30/2012)
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Harrison0550
New Contributor

Re: Sending Check with PFD Letter?

I'm curious to see if anyone has had success with this method as well. I've read a few post that mention this and sending a non disclosure agreement with the check or even on the back of the check stating that depositing this check would result in the agreement of the non disclosure or PFD. Then disputing the entry with the CRA and if they validate they are in violation of the the agreement. However I have not tried this myself but from what I have read it appears to only work in certain states where cashing the check constitutes a legal agreement. Hopefully someone who has done this before will chime in.
$1500K$3500K$3000K$1000K$1200K$2500

Message 2 of 9
drkaje
Senior Contributor

I think it's called something to the effect of "Restrictive endorsement" and not generally enforceable. Search hard enough and you'll find stories online where it's worked for people, though.

Starting Score: 675
Current Score: EX 753 FICO, EQ 737FICO, TU 738
Goal Score: 776 FICO

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 9
llecs
Moderator Emeritus