cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I , GW\? PFD? 23 year old trying to make things right !

tag
Alexj931
New Contributor

Should I , GW\? PFD? 23 year old trying to make things right !

Hey My name is Alex and Im new to the actual fourms website , i have printed out the common abbrieviations and read FICO 101 and studied it to the core. Im currently 23 years old and unfortun started on the wrong foot, anyhiw mny current score is about 531. I have many accounts on collections(about 7) but 99.9 of these accounts are amounts in which i can pay in full on one shot, but I want them to be removed from my sccore entirley. I currently have a auto loan in which i was only late one time . and have a student loan in which i was late 2 but am current on.The account that are in collections are all credit card accounts , I also have a Motorcycle loan taken out with HSBC that I have a payment plan set up with the collections agency if you need any more information please let me know. I just want to know should i set up GW /PFDletters for these accounts to be taken care off,  I now make a lot more money at my job and just got promoted so I want to make things right.Thanks ALEX

Current Score: 587/568/576
Goal Score in 3 months= 620
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: Should I , GW\? PFD? 23 year old trying to make things right !

As a first step, I suggest, both for your own benefit in plotting a course of action and for getting advice on how to proceed, that you put together a simple list showing the pertinent credit reporting dates.

For each account that has either been charged-off or referred for collection, you need the date of first delinquency on the OC account.