Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So frustrated! Please help!

tag
kingmidas
New Contributor

So frustrated! Please help!

I have been working on my credit for about 2 years now, I have a bankruptcy discharge in 7/07, since then I've had a plains commerce bank, first premier card, orchard bank and credit one card and an auto loan.  Then I stopped working full time so I could go to school and fell behind on my payments which eventually led to the cards being charge off as well as many late payments and owing money which was settled for less than owed on the lease.  I also had some medical bills that went to collection.  All the collections are now paid in full and about a year I was able to get another car loan which has never been late and I also took a secure loan through a cu almost a year ago just for the purpose of trying to boost my creditworthiness so that has been always on time.  I have no credit cards so I have no revolving debt and I have deferred student loans approx 55,000.  My current score are EQ 570 TU 614 EX (fako) 565. I have no clue what else to do and will my scores ever start to go up because of my derogatories before as well as after bankruptcy.  I really want to buy a house within the next couple years so if there is anyone who has been in the same situation or knows of some ways they were able to raise their credit scores and how long it will take. It would be greatly appreciated.

Starting Score: myfico.comEQ 570 TU 614 EX (fako/experian.com) 565 5/24/12
Current Score: lender pulled EQ 672 TU 722 EX 692 as of 7/2/13
Goal Score: 700 across the board

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: So frustrated! Please help!

@kingmidas wrote: