Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Someone please help!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Someone please help!

Ok so I'm new at this! I have a Capital One Card I've had for 7 years. Never miss done payment always on time and pay well above minimum payment. I pay off every year! So now that you have the background info I'll get into it! I'm new to the mobile app I've always had auto pay or paid online. In November 2015 I set up a payment of $200 to me paid in December and Janurary 15th (due date) in November my email was compromised so I didn't have access to the email I get statements from. Unbeknownst to me those payments didn't process and I found out janurary 19th putting me 34 days past due! I talked to CS, emailed EO, and put in a disputed by phone to EO. CS and the EO seemed like they were going to remove the late. But then came back to say there was no error on there part and would give me a late payment credit! But isn't that admitting some guilty?!? So by advice from a lawyer I went to social media found there FB and chatted with them explaining the error. At first they said yes they followed the proper procedures. I said It was unacceptable that a client with such good payment status be treated this way and I was going to pay the balance, close my account, contact a lawyer, and shout from the rooftop how badly they treat good customers because there was an error on the mobile site! I suggested a simple call when the December payment didn't post would've taken care of it. Any other suggestions to get this removed? I'm supposed to close on our house soon and my score has really taken a hit!

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: Someone please help!

It is a billing related matter on a credit card, and thus you have additional recourse to filing a dispute underthe Fair Credit Billing Act (FCBA), which has factual requirments not available to consumers under an FCRA dispute.