cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting my credit rebuild and hitting the ground running!! All advice welcomed.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Starting my credit rebuild and hitting the ground running!! All advice welcomed.

Hello All,

Im new to the site and Im just getting into the rebuilding of my credit. Im excited for all of the knowledge I can gain from this forum.

A few details:

I need to run my score again to get my fico score. I was made aware of the "Fako" score (Freecreditreport.com, CreditKarma.com) and I have fell victim to it. My freecreditreport.com experian is a 658, my creditkarma.com transunion is a 668. It started at a 601 and shot up after I paid a few things off which I will list in a bit. I fell victim because when I went to refinance my car which is threw capitalone, my credit union reported back to me with a 562 experian, and when I considered trading it in, the dealership came back with a 572 transunion. Smiley Mad

The things I have listed on my report is as follows:

Car Note: 14,534 in debt, (car is only valued at 9,000) 

2010 Nissan Altima with 92,000 miles (because my wife doesnt now how to sit still)

21.9% Interest rate!! Man Sad With a little over 3 years left to pay.

5 delinquencies on the account which I just disputed after recieving a print out about my payments which I feel good that 2-All of them may be removed.

All delinquencies were no more the 30 days.

Sallie Mae Loan: 3,625 in debt but I recently paid it off. (which is why my Fako score jumped)

From 2005 School Loan

2 Delinquencies of 180 days... But once again its paid off, though I know its still a negative impact.

Called to try to work out something but Sallie Mae didnt budge.

Doctors Bill: $152 Also paid.

From 2005 Injury where I didnt return the xrays Smiley Embarassed

In collections.

Called, Paid, Called back and got it removed 8/25/14 (yet to show on my report)