cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TU score jump from 627 to 722.That can't be right!?!?

tag
Lasardo
Established Contributor

TU score jump from 627 to 722.That can't be right!?!?

I started this endeavor with 27 NEGS (medical) and a judgment on my TU ,I disputed everything on each credit report and did some PFD, long behold everything came off my TU, nothing negative is on there, judgment gone, inquiry's .., .Gone, baddies ,.Gone, I have been paying on time on some secured CC's for 6 months now.. When I checked TU it was 722! . I believed my wishful thinking to be playing a mean trick on me but I had my friend verify what I was seeing was actually that..what I WAS seeing . My experian and EQ are still all caught up in dispute so that score is inaccurate. (622) Credit karma states my score is 610. I was 627 before I hit this mysterious 722. Could this be a fluke? (say no,say no, pleeeaase..??)
CS 728- 01/13 from 554-12/11
Goal: 800
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
ihatemyscore
Frequent Contributor

Re: TU score jump from 627 to 722.That can't be right!?!?

Just relax and pull your scores from myfico.com.

BK: 7 filed 3/31/12 - Discharged 6/27/12
Made some poor choices and life snowballed
BK: 13 filed 7/29/16 - on a 36th month time out
No CC - No Loans - Student Loans all current.
Message 2 of 11
Lasardo
Established Contributor

I did pull it from MYFICO.com
Message 3 of 11
marty56
Super Contributor

Do you mean gone as in not on your report or gone as in marked as disputed?

On your PFD's did the CAs actually aprove them and did you dispute the collections too?

1/25/2021: FICO 850 EQ 848 TU 847 EX
Message 4 of 11
2NE1
Established Contributor

"disputed everything on each credit report and did some PFD, long behold everything came off my TU"

if your PFD offers went thru and the OC/CA reflected as such, then that's awesome news! However, if you've disputed items on your CR, then I believe those items aren't being factored by FICO.