Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thanks for the help

tag
Leadberry
Established Contributor

Thanks for the help

I wasn't planning on registering here, but I had to thank you guys.

I'm currently 24 years old. As soon as I turned 18 I got approved for a Chase Freedom VS ($500) and a Keybank Platinum MC ($500). Being the responsible teenager I was, they were both charged off within a year. I've also had a few other things go into collections: an overdrafted bank account, cell phone bill, medical bills, etc.

Fast forward to today: I'm an engineering student, I've held a steady job for 3.5 years, I haven't overdrafted a bank account since 2010 and I've been working on repairing my credit this entire time. My credit reports were clear of all baddies save for two (or so I thought), so I figured in the next year I'd be able to start applying for credit. This is when I get a piece of certified mail. Asset Acceptance, which bought my Chase debt, has hired a law firm and they've got a case number. I started reading into things, and this is when I came across myFico and started reading.