Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The Last Troublesome Negative

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

The Last Troublesome Negative

I've been rebuilding for almost two years now. The first eighteen months was steady progress, and I got all lates and collections paid and deleted. I was hitting 700 across the board. Then an old ghost from 2012 reported a collection on all three of my reports. The CA is JH Portfoliio, and they have told me a few times PFD is not an option. I've gone back to the OC BofA, and they can't do anything. The collection is only a little over $1,000 which I can just pay off. My main concern is getting it removed. My scores have all been stuck back at 670 now. It's very frustrating. I'm considering trying Lexington Law, but I'm not sure if they can help.

I'm sure this great community will have some good advice! It's looking like this is the last hurdle to getting back to a respectable 700+

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: The Last Troublesome Negative

Is the debt legit?  Does the debt collector now own the debt?

Does 2012 represent when it was placed for collection, or does it represent the DOFD?

Message 2 of 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I've been rebuilding for almost two years now. The first eighteen months was steady progress, and I got all lates and collections paid and deleted. I was hitting 700 across the board. Then an old ghost from 2012 reported a collection on all three of my reports. The CA is JH Portfoliio, and they have told me a few times PFD is not an option. I've gone back to the OC BofA, and they can't do anything. The collection is only a little over $1,000 which I can just pay off. My main concern is getting it removed. My scores have all been stuck back at 670 now. It's very frustrating. I'm considering trying Lexington Law, but I'm not sure if they can help.