Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unknown medical collection - how to find contact info

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Unknown medical collection - how to find contact info

I am fairly new to this whole process and have a medical collection on my report that I have NO idea how to contact them. I have never received a bill from the original anesthesiology group, but it does occur during a time when my son had surgery, so it could be valid. Anyway, I want to contact them with a pay for delete letter. How do I identify this? Collection on debt to: Med1 02 Children S Anesthesiology The collection agency "Merchants Ad" was hired to collect a debt of $207 originally owed to "Med1 02 Children S Anesthesiology" on account number "XXX9726". Collection agency [?] Merchants Ad Original balance [?] $207 Current balance [?] $207 Status [?] Not Reported Date assigned [?] Oct 04, 2007 Date reported [?] Mar 21, 2008 Date last active [?] Not Reported Date paid [?] Not Reported Date closed [?] Not Reported Original lender [?] Med1 02 Children S Anesthesiology Account number [?] XXX9726 Type of account [?] Not Reported Account holder [?] Individual Type of credit [?] Not Reported Payment status [?] Not Reported Largest past balance [?] Not Reported Amount past due [?] Not Reported Account descriptions [?] Not Reported
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
cadavis0609
Frequent Contributor

Re: Unknown medical collection - how to find contact info