Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Utility provider now refuse to delete account from CB

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Utility provider now refuse to delete account from CB

Hi all!

I'm always reading and learning from this forum and for the first time decided to post a problem I'm having. I've never taken anything on credit in my life. But when last year I was looking to purchase an SUV. The creditor told me I had a delinquency with a mobile phone provider. I have never used that provider before, so I decided to contact them. They told me that the amount was 500+ and that it already was for collection. I told them that the account wasn't mine and that I need them to investigate the matter in hand.

They agree on investigate the problem but only if I agree on paying the full amount own. I paid them the next day and after a few weeks I received a letter thanking me for the payment and that they will now proceed notifying the CB's. A month later I purchase the SUV and thought that was over. NOT! Three month ago I started my due diligence to purchase a home...and what came in my CR? The a Charge-Off of the mobile company at least with the amount in 0.

I call back to them and explained everything all over again and once again they told me they will take care of the problem and report again to the CB. At this point I've never received a letter regarding the "investigation" they were performing. Today, while I write this post I'm still on hold (49 minutes and counting) because the rep lady told me that they could not tell the CB's to delete the account from records. Sorry for the long explanation but I thought it will help you guys and gals help me better. I need that thing out of my credit asap and don't know what my options are. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Keep up the good work helping others!!

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: Utility provider now refuse to delete account from CB