Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are my next steps

tag
jonj34
Established Member

What are my next steps

I have been fixing my credit now for about a year and have seen some increase in my credit score. I need some help with the next steps. I can pfd either the medical collections or pfd a college bill. Should I pfd the school debt or pfd the 2 medical accounts? I want to pay the one that is going to help my score the most in the short term. If anyone has had any luck with gw letters I need your help too with CMI and Interstate. I have been sending GW for about 7 months now with no luck. I do want to buy a house this year.  These are the baddies I have left on my credit. Any advice will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Collections accounts

Medical bill

Absolute Collection SVC

Original balance: 600

Current balance: 600

DOFD: 04/ 2010

Medical bill

Absolute Collections SVC

Original balance: 200   

Current balance: 200

DOFD: 10/ 2009

Strayer University bill not student loan stopped taking class; did not pay and was charged for the remanding balance

Access Receivables

Original balance: 4,650

Current balance: 4,650

DOFD: 09/ 2013

Time Warner cable

Credit Management LP (CMI)

Original Balance: 179

Current balance: 0

DOFD: 8/2011

Interstate Credit Coll

Progress Energy

Original balance: 318

Current balance: 0

DOFD: 09/2014

I have two accounts with lates

Regional acceptance Co

Repossession

Balance: 10,000

Passed due amount: 8688

Current balance 10,830

They are reporting it on Trans Union as repossession and on Experian it is a collection/charge off. But it is not in the collections part of my credit report. It is reporting as late payments. I have no clue how to handle this one. 

Dept of Veterans Affairs

Overpayment: 311

Balance: 0

DOFD: 10/2014

7/11/09: TU:611

7/11/09: EQ:586

5/16/09 TU: 594

5/16/09 EQ: 576 

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: What are my next steps