cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What could be wrong with my equifax report??

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What could be wrong with my equifax report??

I'm completely new to this credit repair journey. I tried to access my reports from annualcreditreport.com and equifax will not let me access my report online. I didn't have a problem with transunion or experian, only equifax. They're saying I have to send a copy of my photo ID and fill out a request form and then they will mail my report after my identity is verified. Later this evening I signed into credit karma and had an alert that a judgement has been added to my equifax report. It's a state tax lien and it says it was filed 10/2014. This is in no way my debt. I've never had a tax lien of any sort. I attempted a dispute online, but yet again my identity could not be verified and the questions they ask to try and verify my identity are all about a mortgage and an auto loan opened in 2014. I have never had a mortgage and the auto loan doesn't apply to me either. Maybe I'm freaking out over nothing, but this has me very concerned and it's driving me crazy that I have to wait til morning to even begin to try and sort it out. If anyone has any idea of what type of issues could be keeping me from viewing my report please let me know. Any advice is greatly appreciated! Sorry for the long post, I just didn't want to leave out any details!
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: What could be wrong with my equifax report??

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm completely new to this credit repair journey. I tried to access my reports from annualcreditreport.com and equifax will not let me access my report online. I didn't have a problem with transunion or experian, only equifax. They're saying I have to send a copy of my photo ID and fill out a request form and then they will mail my report after my identity is verified.