cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What to do next now that scores are solidly in 600's?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What to do next now that scores are solidly in 600's?

@Anonymous wrote:

If you qualified for the Platinum, then you're qualified for the QS1 as well. App first and if they deny you with no hard pull, then you need to close the secured card first.

Wait, no HP if they deny for already having 2 cards is a thing? This is my first time hearing that. I'd do it if I knew for sure. Also, the pre-qualifier was qualifying me for QS, not QS1. After a big CLI they stopped pre-qualifying me for anything. I didn't know if they had a policy around that. I went from $750 --> $2250. Either way, I'm happy with them. Smiley Happy

Message 11 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

If you qualified for the Platinum, then you're qualified for the QS1 as well. App first and if they deny you with no hard pull, then you need to close the secured card first.

Wait, no HP if they deny for already having 2 cards is a thing? This is my first time hearing that. I'd do it if I knew for sure. Also, the pre-qualifier was qualifying me for QS, not QS1. After a big CLI they stopped pre-qualifying me for anything. I didn't know if they had a policy around that. I went from $750 --> $2250. Either way, I'm happy with them. Smiley Happy

Yes, it is abolutely a "thing". Their app system checks internally for disqualifying conditions such as too many accounts, overlimit accounts, etc. before it ever pulls a credit file.

Message 12 of 18
fishbjc
Senior Contributor

NOPE.  My sister was declined with a score of 720....the reason?  Precisely with what I spelled out.  YMMV, of course.

Message 13 of 18
fishbjc
Senior Contributor