Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to next!?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where to next!?

Hello everyone! I wanted to give a quick thanks to all who post their stories and experiences on this forum! I have been utilizing this for a couple years now, and am very grateful for all of the input available! It has all been a tremendous help in my credit repairing journey! I wanted to give the quickest rundown of my situation possible, so here it is.....

I began attempting to fix my credit almost 2 years ago, starting in late 2014, but more diligently in the beginning of 2015. I am 27 years old. My first credit experience was when I was 18, around October 2008, I was working at Boscovs seasonally and they offered us all credit cards, mine had a $300 limit. My boyfriend at the time, who I ended up  marrying, ( biggest mistake of my life; he was also 6 years older than me ), had a baby on the way from a previous girlfriend ( and YES i know, I should have ran for the hills! ) So, I would buy some stuff for the baby. (Not to get too personal into my life, but I will put it this way, he had some other problems, and I was a fool for sticking around as long as I did, 5 years ) Well, Boscovs gave cash back for returns, needless to say, we began to use the card irresponsibly. I had a good history with the card for approx.4-6 months?......My next credit activity was around the same time as this credit card, I cannot remember if it was before or after, Im thinking after, but my dad was a member of our local credit union, and got me into it also. As I was saying sometime in 2008 we (my dad and I ) opened up a joint personal loan for 1500, which we almost paid off and then borrowed another 1500 to help out with my wedding, reborrowing on that loan around 05/2011. I had 4 student loans taken out in 2010 for nursing school, 2 with Dept of Edu/ Great Lakes, and 2 with AES/ my credit union. SO, my credit report around that time had;