Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to start?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where to start?

I've pulled my Fico scores, Experian 699, TU 680 and Equifax 658. I'm preparing to build a home hopefully in the next 2 years so I need my credit score to increase a lot!!

the following are negatives that are showing on my credit reports:

amazon- $500 charge off

credit one bank- charge off 1,500

first point collections- 3 different entries (medical bills) open account

$6- which I have recently paid

$160-  recently paid

$231- not paid 

portfiolio collections- 2 entries in collections

$707

$1,700

should I begin with goodwill letters?  Should I dispute directly to the collection agency or with the credit bureaus?  

i also have a sallie Mae school loan that has been paid for several years now that is showing paid and closed on all but one report ( still says open)....  Should I request for it to be closed? 

I'm brand new at this so thanks for all the assistance!!! 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
RonM21
Valued Contributor

Re: Where to start?

Yes you can try GW letters on the ones that you already paid. It may take mulitple attempts and is never a guarantee, but worth the try. As for the accounts with balances, you can try to offer a pay for deletion on those. It doesn't always work, but again worth trying.

Total CL: $321.7kUTL: 2%AAoA: 7.0yrsBaddies: 0Other: Lease, Loan, *No Mortgage, All Inq's from Jun '20 Car Shopping

BoA-55k | NFCU-45k | AMEX-42k | DISC-40.6k | PENFED-38.4k | LOWES-35k | ALLIANT-25k | CITI-15.7k | BARCLAYS-15k | CHASE-10k

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable