Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which card should I go with?

tag
Katheryne88
Regular Contributor

Which card should I go with?

which should I do? 

Deposit $200 Extra in my Secured Discover? 

And have a $500 limit Discover

or

Deposit $200 for a Secured Capital One?

And have 3 CC's, Wells Fargo $300, Discover $300 and Cap One $200

I'm rebuilding and dont have too many baddies except a Verizon and a FPB for $450 that i'm trying PFD, (disputing a Senex wrongly reported). 

I was also recently added to SO's Amex and Barclays that are both 5k limits to help up my scores. I'm new to credit since my first account was in 2012, so the only 3 years of history arent in my favor. 

ETA: I also have a $250 LOFT card. but it hasnt reported yet.

Starting score May 2015 500's across the boards
Now - 610 EQ 598 TU 597 EX
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Which card should I go with?

Have you recently applied for an unsecured Cap One card?

FWIW, I don't recommend the AU route unless you simply cannot get your initial revolving account opened. You seem to be past that point.

Any derogs accounts or is it just a thin file?

Message 2 of 9
Katheryne88
Regular Contributor

I applied almost 3 months ago to Cap One and got the secured offer, they gave me 90 days which is why I have to make a decision soon since the 90 days are almost up. 

I only have 4 inquiries and 2 are coming off my report still this summer. 

** And yes, thin file more than derogs. I never had too much credit open because I moved to the US 6 years ago. Got my first card which was a First Premier Bank in 2012 but went throught a bad divorce and had no money to pay bills. the balance is $450 and im trying to PDF, the only account I have in Collections is a Medical account that is wrongly reported since insurance paid all of my daughters medical bills. 

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Katheryne88 wrote: