Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who to contact OC or CA?

tag
beegeez
Established Member

Who to contact OC or CA?

This is likely answered somewhere in this forum, but I wasn't able to find anything specific to my situation.  One of the OC's showing on my credit report is First Premier Bank, but they sold the debt to Arrow Financial Services.  Both are listed as collection accounts.  I've contact Arrow via DV and PFD letters, but the First Premier Bank account is the one showing 3 late payments.  Do I contact First Premier Bank with a GW to remove the late payments (or the entire account?) or will it get removed if I get Arrow to remove the collection account?  I'm a newbie to this forum so forgive me if I didn't follow forum protocols exactly.  Thanks for the help.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Who to contact OC or CA?

@beegeez wrote:

This is likely answered somewhere in this forum, but I wasn't able to find anything specific to my situation.  One of the OC's showing on my credit report is First Premier Bank, but they sold the debt to Arrow Financial Services.  Both are listed as collection accounts.  I've contact Arrow via DV and PFD letters, but the First Premier Bank account is the one showing 3 late payments.  Do I contact First Premier Bank with a GW to remove the late payments (or the entire account?) or will it get removed if I get Arrow to remove the collection account?  I'm a newbie to this forum so forgive me if I didn't follow forum protocols exactly.  Thanks for the help.

Welcome to the forums! You are doing just fine.

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations

Credit Scoring 101 - great for knowing what is in your credit score and to see how your score is impacted.

What Steps Do I Take - great for learning the repair process.

and Example letters - PFDs, GWs, DVs, etc.