Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

another where to begin. 1st post

tag
bobbay
Established Contributor

another where to begin. 1st post

I am showing a paid collection for a trafic ticket out of state.  What is the best way to deal with this?

My apologies I am a total newb and still in the weeds with all the acronims.

Thanks.

Current Score: EX 712 4/28/15, TU 713 4/14/14 lender pull, EQ 723 9/16/15, 740 EQ bankcard 8 6/1/15 lender pull
Last app 03/12/17

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: another where to begin. 1st post

Welcome to the forums!

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations

Credit Scoring 101 - great for knowing what is in your credit score and to see how your score is impacted.

What Steps Do I Take - great for learning the repair process.

and Example letters - PFDs, GWs, DVs, etc.

Send a GW letter since you paid it.

Message 2 of 7
bobbay
Established Contributor

Thank you for the link llecs.

How do I figure out where to send the GW letter?

Also, I only have 2 revolving accounts reporting

cl since 11/06 always paid on time

cc since 11/04 always paid on time

my utilization is 90%

What type of score boost can I expect if I bring these down to 10% util?

Current Score: EX 712 4/28/15, TU 713 4/14/14 lender pull, EQ 723 9/16/15, 740 EQ bankcard 8 6/1/15 lender pull
Last app 03/12/17

Message 3 of 7
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

You'd send a GW to whomever is reporting it. I'd start with the address(es) listed within your CRs. Over time if you aren't seeing success then send it to addresses listed on their website, privacy policy, within your and their state registration info, etc.