Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

charged off card back from the dead?

tag
buildafico
Frequent Contributor

charged off card back from the dead?

Ok here is the deal I'm currently rebuilding my credit, and this midland place showed up for a 2600 dollar collection. So I disputed it and asked for validation, they sent me a copy of a bill with no real proof of anything. So I followed up with a direct dispute. Sent both letters certified, return req'd. I have not received a response on the second letter yet. However interestingly enough I have monitoring through experian and suddenly a walmart card showed up on there with 5033 balance and a 5k limit. Since the midland was originally from transunion I'm thinking its doubtful that Ge Money Bank suddenly re-opened an account that midland hasn't even properly validated, and then doubled the amount, switched it to experian, and even reported it in good standing. I'm kind of new to this, does that mean I won and it went back to GEMB? I have another theory too. My parents and I discussed their walmart card, thought it was in my moms name, but they're married; she has a 5k limit, and their address popped up on my report too - My dad and I have the same name and i did live there but not for awhile. Did experian mess up here? I'm going crazy here, any help is much appreciated.

some textsome textsome textsome textsome textsome textsome textsome textsome text>some text
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: charged off card back from the dead?

Are you saying this is not your debt, the one Midland has or the one that popped up on your report?

Yes, it is possible that your parents information got entered on your report.

Message 2 of 5
buildafico
Frequent Contributor