Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

deep in the hole

tag
bmgoree
Established Member

deep in the hole

I am a college student. I was extremely stupid my freshman year with money, and additionally didn't have enough money for school in the first place.

one of my checking account with wellsfargo is currently about -600. I have had quite a few overdrafts, but never this large of one.

my other checking account with wellsfargo is -150. I have also had quite a few overdrafts with that account.

I have a boa checking account that is pretty new, but in good standing.

I have a wellsfargo credit card that has a limit of 1200, and is currently about a 100 over that. and I owe 213 immediately on it.

I have an orchard card that has a limit of 300, that is 40 dollars over. they called me, and I set up a payment for when I get my paycheck. but they are charging about 15 for a debit card usage, and its only a payment of 39 that is actually costing 70.

lastly my capital one credit card has a limit of 300 and is at limit.

my credit score has dropped dramatically in months. from 609 to about 560.

I don't have enough money to pay all these things. I will be getting a paycheck for about 500 on thursday. I need about 20 dollars to do laundry, and buy a few things I need. my phone bill is also overdue- but I am thinking thats the last thing I should pay.

I need guidance on what I should pay first. I have payment arrangements with wellsfargo, but when I called in I told them I couldn't afford that payment plan but they set me up on that one anyway, because they said it was the best they could do.

if worst comes to worse, and wells fargo closes my two accounts, will it close my boa account? also, how long before banks and credit cards typically send you to collections, and close accounts?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
BungalowMo
Senior Contributor

Re: deep in the hole