Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

dispute letters

tag
pkenn
Regular Contributor

dispute letters

sent out a few dispute letters and got answers back ststing they could not find any accounts with the information provided. now they want me to send my ss#  etc. any thoughts on this??

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
IMPROVELIFE
New Contributor

Re: dispute letters

Hi Pkenn,

I am fairly new to myfico but I have read a few posts in regards to your inquiry.  If the CA/OC is requesting you to send them your personal information DO NOT send it to them.  If you provided them with the account number in your letters, that should be sufficient enough. Just thought I put my 2 cents in  Smiley Happy  Some of the guru's can give you more information as to what your next move should be.    Smiley Happy

Starting Score: 550
Current Score: 570
Goal Score: 750

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 6
pkenn
Regular Contributor

thats interesting...so what do i do in reply to their letter, and if they cant find it, how do i go about getting it removed...help gurus!!

Message 3 of 6
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

What are you disputing and who did you send the disputes to? The OC or a CA?

From a BK years ago to:
EX - 9/09 pulled by lender 802, EQ - 10/10-813, TU - 10/10-774

"Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they've made a difference. The Marines don't have that problem".

Message 4 of 6
pkenn
Regular Contributor

i was disputing a cc acount that was charged off. i disputed it with the OC. thay said they need "additional" info like my ss# etc. how do i answer?

Message 5 of 6
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor