cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

general rebuild advice and pfd question.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

general rebuild advice and pfd question.

Hi, looking for help.
My background: I started to rebuild about 8 months ago and have seen an improvement of almost 100 points in that time. Was able to get several pfd's and had a few age off but now I'm stuck at scores 578 586 614.

I have 3 positive tradelines:
1 secured credit card $600 CL with utilization around 10% except for at christmas when it was 48%. (8 months old)
2 store cards (via shopping cart trick- soft pulls) CL $250 and $350 (just recently opened).

Inquiries: 4

Negative items:
-$10k defaulted student loan. It's showing as a CO even tho i have been paying every month since 2012. Also the original loan holder is reporting as a separate entry and shows multiple lates etc before it was transferred to government. I am not eligible to rehab it but just recently found out I'm eligible to consolidate and i am in process of applying.
-judgement from capital one from 2009 with less than $900 balance that I will be satisfying in a month or two. Separate entry from capital one for the charge off.
-4 small medical collections (total $1100 all together)

2 of the medical collections are with the same CA. I recently faxed them a pfd delete letter and have not had a response yet but when I checked my EQ score power today they are showing as disputed. I have not disputed them and my pfd letter was worded as that i neither acknowledge nor dispute but am offering pfd as gw gesture.

So my questions are, is it normal for the CA to mark account as disputed after receiving a PFD letter, does this mean they will respond or is this bad news? And any general rebuilding advice specific to me would be appreciated. Thank you for taking time to read.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: general rebuild advice and pfd question.

@Anonymous wrote:
Hi, looking for help.