Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i've been working on my credit for 3 years and still no progress

tag
ecalmese
Regular Contributor

Re: i've been working on my credit for 3 years and still no progress

@ando35 wrote:

Maybe because it is unresolved? It seems like you owe a lot with no BK or something releasing it?

so bankruptcy was actually the better alternative than going the old fashioned way and just paying things off? i dont understand why the things from 2003 will not drop off my report. i consolidated my student loans back in march and its may and i still have not receieved an alert that they are updated/satisfied or whatever new status i should have on my report. The loans have been paid off to the government and i'm not paying sallie mae.

i've contacted the attorney general and most recently last night i've contacted the BBB to file a complaint against Santander because those late fees in 2012 are incorrect. 

The collections accounts, as you can see they all paid off accept one (the one with the 14k balance now down to 13k) because i am still paying $300 a month on that one to get it paid off. its a private student loan.

Started January 2013 in the lower 500s
Scores (as of January 2014) Equifax 630 | Experian 646 | Transunion 674
With the help of you all; I am working my way to the 700 club!
Message 11 of 52
cqdealer711
Frequent Contributor

haha i used to live in villages of wyncrest  Smiley Wink

Starting FICO Score: 10/1/12--EQ 512 | TU 492 | EX 524
Current FICO Score: 2/22/14--EQ 705 | TU 703 | EX 716
Goal Score: 700+

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 12 of 52
Countingpennies
Established Contributor

I would get FULL copies of all three credit reports, annualcreditreport.com is the site for your free annual reports. If you've already had these, get your reports from each CRA. Your full reports have more info, like DOFD's and 7years payment history instead of two. You definitely need the DOFD's if some of your accounts are obsolete.