Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is my credit repair plan going to help hurt or do nothing

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

is my credit repair plan going to help hurt or do nothing

Hello there this is my first time using this site and this forum.  I am currently 25 and I have had some troubles with my credit some are my fault some are due in part to economic problems either way I have debt and poor credit, score of 579.  I am hoping to try and buy a house sometime in the next 2 years and want to make sure I can. I have 2 credit cars both 2 years old with balances of 400 and 600.  they have been sent to collections as of now but I do have a credit card with my credit union that I have had a year without missing a payment.  I also have an old auto loan that was reposed, the repo date was in jan of 2006 and they have asked to settle for 3000.  other than that I have some old defaults from student loans which some are old and have been paid on regularly since then 1 of which is still left unpaid as there is a dispute with the amount.  My plan was to pay the credit cards off and try to work with the auto loan and other student loan but at least for the auto loan the 7 year mark is fast approaching, and after several attempts of paying the loan off I am to the point of just waiting the last 2 years and then asking to have it removed due to age of account.  I also planned to get a secured loan from my bank for about 1000 dollars and begin paying it back on time and possibly applying for a target credit card so that my usage would go down being I would have credit but not really using it.  what would anyone advise me to do in this stage.  am i on the right track or are there some other tricks to help get my score at least above 620 so that I might be able to qualify for a home loan thanks for any and all help anyone can provide. 

John

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
guiness56
Epic Contributor