Reply
New Contributor
dpride86
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎02-01-2013

is www.Creditscore.com a legit website?

Do they provide actual scores with their monotoring service or is it a FAKO?

D pride

Starting Score: Equifax 580 7-10- 12

Current Score: TU 688 EQ 660 and EX 700 3-10-13

My Goal: 700+ on all 3

In My wallet: Kays Jeweler 4k, Amazon Chase 3k, Livingsocial Chase 2k and Capital one Secured 0.2k :smileysad:
Mega Contributor
RobertEG
Posts: 14,590
Registered: ‎03-19-2007

Re: is www.Creditscore.com a legit website?

Providing scores that are not based on an algorithm licensed from Fair Isaac does not mean the scores are illegit or inaccurate.

It means that you purchased a score that wont be the one used by most creditors.

 

I would not state that any site offering non-FICO scores is not legitimate.

Unfortunately, they may prey on ignorance of consumers, but in the end, it is the consumer's obligation to know what they are buying.

Moderator
pizzadude
Posts: 6,214
Registered: ‎01-28-2010

Re: is www.Creditscore.com a legit website?


dpride86 wrote:

Do they provide actual scores with their monotoring service or is it a FAKO?


They are FAKO.   Unless the scores they are selling explicity says FICO then it is a FAKO score.  

 

 

 

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX

myFICO is the consumer division of FICO. Since its introduction 20 years ago, the FICO® Score has become a global standard for measuring credit risk in the banking, mortgage, credit card, auto and retail industries. 90 of the top 100 largest U.S. financial institutions use the FICO Score to make consumer credit decisions.

>> About myFICO
FICO Score - The Score that matters
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
www.myfico.com is a BBB Accredited Financial Service in San Rafael, CA
FOLLOW US Social Media Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+