Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

moving on up, I think :)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

moving on up, I think :)

Hi, little background on myself. Im 27 and make a fair living but back when I was in my ealry 20s, times were rough and my sense of responsibilty was too. I ended up with a charged off capitol one credit card and over a couple years accumulated random stupid collections accounts. One was an unpaid parking ticket, another a storage unit with an outstanding balance (long story) and a couple more were medical bills from a broken collarbone. I have and had health insurance but do to out of network area copays and garbage, ended up with a decent bill. A large chunk of this bill was put in a loan that Ive been paying on time for almost 3 years now, the rest were sent to collections.

So I finally decided to shape up as Im looking to recover my credit so I can enjoy things like home ownership a few years down the road. I was able to borrow the money needed to settle everything from a relative (who I have been very punctually paying off) and I paid everything off back in July. My experian scores (just them because I subscribe and dont want to pay for all 3) ranged from 545 to 565 before things were paid off, jumped to 591 right after and has sat there for 4 months (which has been frustrating). And yes, I pulled all 3 when I went to do the big payoff of everything, I wasnt able to negotiate and delete if payed stuff so I still reflect closed collections accounts.