Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

rebuilding credit and requesting assistance

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

rebuilding credit and requesting assistance

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting in the forum after many months of reading different topics. I am in the process of rebuilding my credit with the hope of buying a home within the next 12-18 months. I will list my credit history below:

EQ 539 TU 577 EX 545 (after FP update on 3/14)

Discover It secured (new this month) $200 Cl, I plan to increase the deposit early next month.

Verve $625 CL

Credit one $400 CL (opened in Oct 2015, and denied CLI last week)

Fingerhut $200 CL (have the card for 2 years and no CL)

Capital one-Authorized user. I applied for a secured card, but was denied. I email the EO on 3/13 and now waiting for a response.

Loans

1, car loan is current

2. Santander-one repo back in 2014. I was not notified that the car was sold and is filling a BBS complaint. I had another loan with them that was paid in 2013, but it is reporting serious delinquency

3. Student loans through GreatLakes (balances are $300,00 which are from masters and phd program); I receive roughly $10k a year to pay towards the balance from the state. Its a loan assumption program. I paid them every month as well.

4. Perkins loan through ESCI-showing 2 payments late

Negatives: