Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I could kick my own a**

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I could kick my own a**

I am SUFFERING!!!.  I have been working so very hard for the past two years to rebuild my credit and make up for all the dum crap I did when I was younger. This is sooo cliche to say but If I knew at 21 what I know now at 28 things would be sooo different.  Its just so crazy when I look back on how careless I was with money and my bills and credit. Now when its important and I need it  I cant really get it because stuff from my past keeps coming back to bite me in the ass. 

When I was like 23 or so (back in 2012) the guy I was dating at the time went to jail. I was young dumb and in love so I went to a bail bonds agency and bailed him out. I put $500 down for the bail and he was supposed to pay ther rest when he got out. They required a co-signer for this and of course my duma** did just that. Now here we are in 2017 at 28 years old and 2 whole relationships later (I dont even speak to him anymore) and the bail bonds company sent me to collections for $1900!!!!!!!!!!.  I could just die.. I mean REALLY!!!!!!. **bleep**!!!!.  Excuse my language but I am fu***ng pissed.  I am so mad at myself for doing that. It was such a dum thing to do and now my credit is suffering for it.

On three of my reports it says its shared responsibility and one it says single which isnt right. So now i have to figure out how to take care of that as well.. I absolutely refuse to pay the collection. I refuse. I just cant do it. It was my mistake to co-sign for him but I am not the one who went to jail. Furthermore he was very abusive to me. He was a liar, a cheater and a women beater and Its sad it took me so long to figure out he wasnt for me. But I have done all the good Im going to do for that man and I WONT do a single thing more. I am NOT paying this collection. Someone please tell me what to do. I am at such a loss here. 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6