Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Messy situation with authorized users

tag
Lynnst
Valued Member

Re: Messy situation with authorized users

I agree with the advice you have been given here.  Definitely not criminal (I work in the field and we get questions similar to this frequently.)  If you owed her the money anyway just call it even - but make sure you remove her as an AU immediately.  Perhaps now there will be less to argue about later if you are sqared up on the debt you owed her.  Just trying to think of an up side...

Message 11 of 19
TiggerDat
Valued Contributor

You owed her the money, so it seems that she did the best thing she could do to insure that she get it back as quick as she could.  You admit this fact yourself!  I don't really see what the problem is.  If you were going to do the right thing, why are you upset?  Even a Czar should obey the law and moral code. 

It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.....
Always follow these rules: Only take a HP for a new account. Always use the best rewards card for that reward category. Don't close a card unless you know you really should. Never use more than 35% of a credit limit. Recon as much and as best you can. Use the introductory period to the best advantage. Get the signup bonus. Whenever possible PIF or balance transfer so you pay less in interest. Never give an excellent rating when it is actually the norm. Always look for a discount as more is always better.
Always accept candy from strangers because they have the best candy or from people you know have good candy.
Message 12 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

You should definitely remove her as an AU right away.  For cards that share the same account numbers (non-Amex cards), you should also request account number to be changed. Most of the time, removing the AU, doesn't invalidate their cards.  

Message 13 of 19
youdontkillmoney
Valued Contributor