cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

my boyfriend wasn't really that happy for my success.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

my boyfriend wasn't really that happy for my success.

we have been together for about 13 years. we are happy-ish.

a little history about us. at 18, he had amazing credit, because his mom would fill out his bills for him and mail them. at 18, i had a struggling single mom who put her bills in the junk drawer. he kinda looked down at me at the time, that i was so irresonsible. he got great deals on car loans, bragged about the loan agent praising a young person for having such high credit that he has ever seen. meanwhile, i couldn't even get approved for a measly retail card. 

currently, i work really hard, have a crazy long communte into the city for the job. i'm exhausted all the time, i've been doing this routine for about 6 years now. we moved away from the city to lower our living costs so i could help my mom, and him go into the university that he wanted. so my take is that i have invested in his success as well with my time and sanity. he graduated almost two years ago and barely even looks for a post grad job. he isn't making his student loan payments. he is self-diagnosing-depressed, and the status quoue has been that i be really understanding and pat him on the head for having it so rough looking for his first job in a bad economy.