Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Are you satisfied with your career?

tag
TheCreditKid
Established Contributor

Are you satisfied with your career?

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

All human wisdom is summed up in two words - wait and hope.

-Alexander Dumas
Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Are you satisfied with your career?

Nope...

Message 2 of 16
dytch2220
Regular Contributor

Absolutely.  Recently promoted to call center manager for a major cable provider in TX.  I'm paid well (although it could always be better) and something new comes up every single day.  What a rush!

Installment Accounts

Revolving Accounts
Message 3 of 16
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

I'm a retired firefighter and was very satisfied with what I did but now I'm even happier.  Smiley Happy

Message 4 of 16
TheCreditKid
Established Contributor

@MarineVietVet wrote:

I'm a retired firefighter and was very satisfied with what I did but now I'm even happier.  Smiley Happy

I have a bunch of buddies who're trying to become firefighters out here in OC California( It's extremely difficult to get hired on).

Me, I'm becoming a Law Enforcement officer after I finish my BA.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

-Alexander Dumas
Message 5 of 16
Imhotrodcrazy
Valued Contributor

Retired from the Sheriffs dept.   Loved my job, but I am enjoying the retirement years.

FICO 08
TU 842 12/8/18
EX 840 12/29/18
EQ 842 12/8/18
(NASA 30K) ( Amex 44k ) ( Freedom 10.6K ) ( US Bank Cash+ 20k, LOC 15k ) Winners never quit, and quitters never win
last app 2/15
Message 6 of 16
TheCreditKid
Established Contributor

@Imhotrodcrazy wrote:

Retired from the Sheriffs dept.   Loved my job, but I am enjoying the retirement years.