cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAP ONE QS Master card convert to visa...

tag
creditgambler2018
Regular Contributor

CAP ONE QS Master card convert to visa...

I have a Cap One QS Mastercard with 4K limit. I chatted online with Cap One to see if they could convert my card to a visa version because I do not like the master card logo, I like the Visa logo better. Chat rep said that it was against Banking regulations to switch them over. Is that true? What are my options?

I like the Visa logo better over master card. 

Note: I am rebuilding after a BK chap 7 that was discharged about 19 months ago.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
OmarGB9
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: CAP ONE QS Master card convert to visa...

No offense, but wanting to change networks simply because you don't like the logo seems kind of ridiculous. Anyway, as for your question, I don't believe you can change payment networks.

Last App: 1/10/2023
Penfed Gold Visa Card

Currently rebuilding as of 04/11/2019.

Starting FICO 8 Scores:

Current FICO 8 scores:

Message 2 of 7
OmarGB9
Community Leader
Super Contributor

You could try applying for a new QS Visa and roll the limit from the MC onto it after 6 months if you really want Visa.

Last App: 1/10/2023
Penfed Gold Visa Card

Currently rebuilding as of 04/11/2019.

Starting FICO 8 Scores:

Current FICO 8 scores:

Message 3 of 7
Pway
Valued Contributor

Agreed, the Capital One rep is telling the truth.  You are going to have to app for the Visa. 

Thank you for the wealth of knowledge I have learned from these forums. I am logging off as of November 9, 2022. I wish everyone great success.
Message 4 of 7
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@elcocaino2010 wrote: