Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cell Phone Apps You Can't Live Without

tag
Booner72
Senior Contributor

Cell Phone Apps You Can't Live Without

Good Morning, everyone.....I was going to "google" the best phone apps because I'm new to the computer-phone world.   My favorite thing is the GPS navigator with the voice.  I love that!  (See, I told you I was behind the times!).  I thought I would get better advice here - I know that we all have at least one thing in common!

What do we "Need" out of all the free apps out in the world.

Also, I want a service that can GPS in to everyone's phone in the family - so i can know where they are, or find the phone if it is lost.  T-mobile has Familywhere but it's 10 bucks a month.

I look forwarding to hearing what you all use and love.

STARTING: 11/24/10 EQ-584 EXP-648 TU04-595
CLOSED FIRST HOME 8/19/11 EQ-630 EXP-691 TU04-653
CURRENT: EQ-701 EXP-??? TU08-720
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Cell Phone Apps You Can't Live Without

Have a few....TomTom, Facebook, DrudgeReport, LogMeIn, some financial ones, a select number of games, etc.

Message 2 of 8
HiLine
Blogger

Mine includes facebook (which I am now trying to avoid), a stock portfolio tracking app, PageOnce for tracking financial accounts, OneBusAway for tracking buses, a flight tracking app, a public transportation journey planner app, and my main bank's app. Robot Happy

Message 3 of 8
Booner72
Senior Contributor

@llecs wrote:

Have a few....TomTom, Facebook, DrudgeReport, LogMeIn, some financial ones, a select number of games, etc.

hey, llecs....we needa know what they do.....

I did find a really cool app that uses the GPS and tells you what stars, constellations, and planets are above you at any given time/location.  "Google Sky Map"

STARTING: 11/24/10 EQ-584 EXP-648 TU04-595
CLOSED FIRST HOME 8/19/11 EQ-630 EXP-691 TU04-653
CURRENT: EQ-701 EXP-??? TU08-720
Message 4 of 8
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

@Booner72 wrote: