tag
thelethargicage
Valued Contributor

Re: Goodbye, MyFico!

@onstar wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@onstar wrote:

@thelethargicage wrote:
Today I woke up wondering, why did app for DC yesterday? I had been gardening for 3 months, but after this relapse I've realized that if I keep coming to this board, I'll never be able to commit to gardening the way I used to when I started my credit journey (4 years between apps). I love you all. Goodbye!

Bon Voyage. We'll see you when you're done gardening. Smiley Wink

Perhaps we need to come up with another term in addition to gardening. A word that means hard core gardening where you don't even visit any credit related websites, staying away from all temptation.

What would be the point of that?  The point of having a gardening thread here is so people can talk about their gardening and their successes, etc.  If you had some uber form where you couldn't even do that, there would be no point in even having it...

Talking about gardening helps some people. For others, it doesn't help at all, as evidenced by the threads/replies in the impossible to garden threads. And also this thread. The only way for some people to not app is to stay away from sites like myFICO. I'm gonna call it hard core gardening.

Question: "Where's thelethargicage?"

Answer: "thelethargicage is hard core gardening!"

If by "hard core" gardening you mean "actually gardening" (as opposed to claiming to be gardening and then "falling out" of the garden 2 weeks later like 95% of people on this board), then yes, I am "hard core" gardening.

Message 21 of 23
kdm31091
Super Contributor

@thelethargicage wrote:

@onstar wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@onstar wrote:

@thelethargicage wrote: