Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Honestly, They're kind of like an Addiction.CC's

tag
Pikaboo-icu
Valued Contributor

Honestly, They're kind of like an Addiction.CC's

Discover & AMEX and PenFed OH MY.

Nordstom & Amazon what next shall I try?

Citi & Chase now NFCU.

All the pretty cards are calling to YOU.

On a serious note... It really does remind me of an addiction.. Similar to Poker but not unlike drugs..

The anticipation when filling out an App. Anxious & excited, a lil nervous, all at the same time.

Waiting for the "high" of an approval or the "low" of a denial.

After an approval the ultimate pay-off of a high starting limit... Royal Flush..

The occasional pair of deuces; toy limits that are basically throw-a-ways..

I've been rebuilding for a few years and I've decided I have enough, I am done getting cards.. 

Stick a fork in me, I am done. Dee Oh eN  Eee.

I'll get my tiny little "fix" from CLI's occasionally but I honestly don't need anymore cards and I need to "quit" while I still can...

Lord help me to not "fall off the wagon"... 

Anyone else??? Do you ever feel like you're addicted? 

13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Honestly, They're kind of like an Addiction.CC's

LOL!!! I love this thread!!!

Message 2 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Pikaboo-icu wrote:

Discover & AMEX and PenFed OH MY.

Nordstom & Amazon what next shall I try?

Citi & Chase now NFCU.

All the pretty cards are calling to YOU.

On a serious note... It really does remind me of an addiction.. Similar to Poker but not unlike drugs..

The anticipation when filling out an App. Anxious & excited, a lil nervous, all at the same time.

After an approval the ultimate pay-off of a high starting limit... Royal Flush..

The occasional pair of deuces; toy limits that are basically throw-a-ways..

I've been rebuilding for a few years and I've decided I have enough, I am done getting cards.. 

Stick a fork in me, I am done. Dee Oh eN  Eee.